June 18, 2009

DAR update – or quality not quantity

Posted in Daughters of the American Revolution at 1:57 PM by Kris P

So I still haven’t received a letter from DAR regarding my application. However, I did change the ancestor to Generation 7…Alexander and Ann Sharp Laughlin.

We do have the Laughlin Bible pages, which proves them and their relationship to John Laughlin who married Phebe Newton. However the biggest question is this: Is the Alexander Laughlin I’m related to the one that was the road surveyor as put forth in History of Southwest Virginia by Lewis Preston Summers, p 808, 809 and 813. Is  he also the same Alexander Laughlin put forth in the Annals of Southwest Virginia by Lewis Preston Summers, p 972, 1007 and 1354?

God I hope so! But now, its still up for debate till Washington decides to approve me in 2 weeks. 2 weeks from tomorrow. 15 more days.

2 Comments »

  1. Nancy Menzel said,

    Kris,

  2. Nancy Menzel said,

    Kris, Please contact me re Townsend family. I am a descendant of Rufus.

    Thanks


Leave a Reply

