June 13, 2009

Progress

Posted in genealogy at 12:43 PM by Kris P

 Despite all the stuff going on in my life with my living family, I have been able to get copies of death certificates of my mother’s father, grandfather and grandmother on her paternal side. Right now though, that’s where that line ends, as they came directly from Russia and Poland at that point.

The family rumors surrounding that side of the family speak of cruelty and a level of degradation that I shudder away from. I have their death certificates, and a copy of the passenger manifest from the ship that her grandmother came on as a child from Poland. That’s all I need or want from that side of the family. Case closed.

Now I can focus on her maternal side, which is proving to be a wealth of information.

Leave a Reply

