May 5, 2009

Tombstone Tuesday – A rememberance

Posted in Tombstone Tuesday at 2:58 AM by Kris P

18 years ago today my father passed away. Heart attack, sudden, simple, in his sleep. The best way to go I suppose. It left a huge void in our lives, one that can never be filled. I miss him but I don’t grieve for him anymore. The pain has lessen over the years to a fond memory of what we were together.

A daddy and his little girl.

Every day I see that in the relationship between my husband and our girls, and find so much pleasure in the fact that my girls will have that for however long our lives keep us on this earth.

1 Comment »

  1. Vickie said,

    My Dad left this earth in 1996 . . . I was 45 . . . and I still miss being “Daddy’s little girl.” Remembering . . .


Leave a Reply

