May 3, 2009

Blogging topic #18: My favorite blog

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:57 PM by Kris P

18. Showcase a favorite blog or blogger. This is a great way to share some blog love and introduce readers to new genealogy writers.

Ooooh, this is a hard one, as I barely have time to really read any particular one every day. I go and visit the ones on my blogroll (check the colum to the left). I really like AnceStories, and Ask Olive Tree. Footnote Maven is a great writer, kudos to you!

I choose AnceStories because there are some great ideas in there, like giving specific advice on helping others.  Ask Olive Tree helps others by answering a query every day. What may help one, may help others. And FootnoteMaven just has a style of writing that I enjoy.

Leave a Reply

