April 6, 2009

Madness Monday – The Reynolds Affair

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:18 PM by Kris P

Monday MadnessThankfully, I have put to bed Elizabeth Hale. I’m in the process of typing up her lineage from the old records I have. But, again it was not as bad as I thought it would be, once I got that crucial bit of information that she was married once before. Once I got that, I was able to tace her through the census. And then I got the files from my cousin, it was easy.

Now, comes the Reynolds. Especially James Reynolds of the Revolutionary War. I’m in the process of gathering all the sources given to me in my files, and getting the information together.

This is what I do know: Mary Reynolds married Eli Riggs in Iberville Parish, Louisiana. Her parents are given as Samuel Reynolds and Marguerite (Margaret) Teeple. Source for that is Southwest Louisiana Records: Church and Civil Records by Reverend Donald Hebert. Samuel Reynolds’ parents are given as James Reynolds and Judith Lockwood (Lakerd) in the same books as above.

It is this James Reynolds that I believe fought in the Revolutionary War as a frontier fighter. Now I just have to get details and such.

Leave a Reply

